Thank you All!

Thank you so much all of you who have sent e-mail messages or other messages on the death last week of my wonderful, talented, funny sister Nancy Lee Roberts. My special cousin Valerie and I drove up to Clovis to see her and we did make it in time before she closed her eyes or the final time. She was surrounded by the loving women and men who have been such an enormous part of her life.

Valerie and I will be making the trip again when a date is secured for her service. Nancy was an extraordinary person but as children we didn’t understand each other. However, through the years of maturing and growing that changed and Nancy and I had a very special bond…along with her friends who she shared so much of her life with. I am so grateful to all of them for being her “real family” in many ways. As we grew older we grew closer and it was always, always wonderful to see her.

Again, my thanks to you. You each have a special place in my heart.

Joan

Leave a Reply

