A Big Thank You to Caltrans!

Every time I get in my car and drive anywhere in our local mountain communities I thank Caltrans over and over again for the fabulous, smooth, beautifully-quiet highways that  we now have that go from community to community.

When I have the opportunity I stop and thank individual Caltrans workers and they’re always happily surprised that I’m complimenting them and thanking them for the huge project. This is the largest (and longest) amount of Hwy. 18 work at one time that I can remember in a very, very, very long time….. and I do mean a very, very long time. They have miles and miles of asphalt to grind, then resurface and it’s worth any inconvenience.

The new roads are fabulous and smooth so the next time you see one of the workers, make their day…..thank them! Can it be frustrating from time to time? Absolutely but there’s no other way to get the highway surface done without some inconvenience.

The highway is as smooth as a baby’s bottom right now so appreciate it and give a Caltrans worker a big “thanks!” I do it all the time and they’re quite stunned that they’re being thanked. They deserve it!

 

One thought on “A Big Thank You to Caltrans!

  1. Joan,

    Those are Matich employees, not Caltrans. You need to thank Matich for a job well done, even extending the pavement to the property line of businesses. Well done, Matich Corporation! (Send Joe Harich a copy).

    Bruce Daniels From: Joan Moseley’s Mountain Top Echoes To: brujos42@gmail.com Sent: Thursday, December 03, 2015 9:41 PM Subject: [New post] A Big Thank You to Caltrans!

    Joan Moseley posted: “Every time I get in my car and drive anywhere in our local mountain communities I thank Caltrans over and over again for the fabulous, smooth, beautifully-quiet highways that we now have that go from community to community. When I have the opportunity I”

Leave a Reply

