I was heartbroken to hear that wonderful evelyn Ragland died two days before Christmas last year. She and her husband, Nelson, had such a wonderful art gallery on Hwy. 18 in Running Springs. The gallery was located close to the bridge that leads to and from “downtown Running Springs.” Each time I drive by the old gallery I can’t help but remember how wonderful it was and each year they hosted a great event that featured all the artists involved with the business. Both evelyn and Nelson loved Running Springs and they lived in this community for many years. I remember them so well and am so grateful to have known both of them for so many years and each time I drive by their old gallery I tell them “Hello!” I like to think that they hear me. They were very special people! Wasn’t I lucky to know them for such a long time!

Leave a Reply

